Find Us On Facebook 1-701-852-1075 Contact Us
Minot Area Development Corporation
About Us Incentives Facts & Figures Relocate & Expand Available Property Why Minot Living Here News
Our location lowers your cost by 35% or more
Property
Find Out More incentive property economic
Sign up for email communications from MADC
Welcome to Minot - The Magic City!
Welcome to Minot, North Dakota!

In the heart of North America, Minot's rich history in economic development is evident through the many companies the Minot Area Development Corporation (MADC) has attracted to the area. These companies have enjoyed greater profitability and productivity - and so can you!

Rail-served property available now.
Call 701-852-1075 or email madc@minotusa.com for info.

Your company can reduce business costs by 35% with an expansion into Minot, if you are:

  • An oil production or servicing company that needs a more stable workforce in the Bakken and easy access by rail, land and air to move people and products in and out.

  • An ag processor that needs rail-served property and identity-preserved product movement.

  • In need of warehousing or distribution. The 3,000+ acre expansion at the Port of North Dakota is the largest distribution hub between Chicago and Seattle.


Helping your company is our goal.

Call us today at 701-852-1075 or email us at madc@minotusa.com


Minot has so much to offer for businesses and families, take a look at a few unique qualities that make Minot the right city for you.

The Right City for You




The Minot Area Development Corporation holds their regular monthly board meeting on the second Thursday of each month from 11:30 am to 1:00 pm, as follows:

Thursday, January 14, 2016
*Thursday, February 2, 2016- Annual Meeting
Thursday, March 10, 2016
Thursday, April 14, 2016
Thursday, May 12, 2016
Thursday, June 9, 2016
Thursday, July 14, 2016
Thursday, August 11, 2016
Thursday, September 8, 2016
Thursday, October 13, 2016
Thursday, November 10, 2016
Thursday, December 8, 2016

The executive committee meetings are held on the first Wednesday of each month at 9:00 am, as follows:

Wednesday, January 6, 2016
No meeting in February due to Annual Meeting
Wednesday, March 2, 2016
Wednesday, April 6, 2016
Wednesday, May 4, 2016
Wednesday, June 1, 2016
Wednesday, July 6, 2016
Wednesday, August 3, 2016
Wednesday, September 7, 2016
Wednesday, October 5, 2016
Wednesday, November 2, 2016
Wednesday, December 7, 2016

If you plan to attend a board meeting, please RSVP to Jaime at 701.852.1075 or jhauge@minotusa.com. We highly encourage you to RSVP ahead of time due to limited seating. Thank you.

The Latest News
MADC's 2015 Annual Report
2/2/2016

The Minot Area Development Corporationís 2015 Annual Meeting was virtually introduced by U.S. Senator, John Hoeven. Senator Hoeven thanked MADCís efforts in growing the Minot region and expressed how resilient and vibrant the Minot community is. Senator Hoeven expressed the dedication to pass a strong highway bill that provides ND ...... READ COMPLETE ARTICLE
ND Ag Commissioner Visits KMOT Ag Expo
1/30/2016

MADC staff was able to attend the KMOT Ag Expoís presentation by Doug Goehring, ND Ag Commissioner, on Thursday, Jan 28, 2016. Commissioner Goehring explained the significant role of North Dakota agriculture; ND produces over 50 different commodities and exports its products to 83 different countries all over the world. ...... READ COMPLETE ARTICLE
Jay Fisher Earns NPGA 2016 Excellence Award
1/27/2016

Congratulations, Jay Fisher, for earning the Northern Pulse Growers Associationís (NPGA) 2016 Excellence Award! ďIím honored and humbled to be selected among a great group of farmers and researchers whoíve achieved so much for the agriculture industry,Ē said Fisher. As a gold sponsor of the event, the Minot Area Development ...... READ COMPLETE ARTICLE
YP of the Month
1/21/2016

Congratulations to MADC's Marketing Director, Mia Camarata, for being featured as the YP of the month! Each month YP features a member of its growing organization. YP is a group of young professionals, ages 21-39, living and working in Minot and the surrounding areas, who get citizens engaged in the ...... READ COMPLETE ARTICLE
Read All News